ajay parthasarathy I27kjbkwlAo unsplash Cricket

Australia vs India – 2nd Test – Aussies win the toss and bat first, Kuhnemann to debut as Head returns for the Aussies.

Pat Cummins has won the all-important coin toss at Arun Jaitley Stadium and chose to bat as the Aussies attempt to level up the series in second test.

Travis Head returns to the side at the expense of Matt Renshaw, with the Aussies picking 3 frontline spinners, allowing Queenslander Matt Kuhnemann to make his debut only days after flying in from Australia. Scott Boland misses out, with Australia taking a risk based on the dryness of the pitch with Pat Cummins the only seam bowler.

India have made the one change with Shreyas Iyer replaces the unlucky Suryakumar Yadav in the middle order, as they look to retain the Border Gavaskar Trophy with a win in Delhi.

Australia have a made a positive start this Test, being 0-37 after 13 overs as they look to be the first team to beat India in Delhi in 36 years.

Brody is the founder and head of content at Straya Sports. A self-confessed sporting tragic, Brody has covered (and played) nearly every sport imaginable on a variety of different media platforms.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *